Claws

http://igg.me/at/HoneyBadgers/x/13062782
Support our webseries here at Indie GoGo!!

Our intent is to provide a source of empowerment for women, explore intersections, and to be a good ally. A suggested contribution of $15/class or more is geared towards keeping the gym open and equipped. Members involved in either our personal training or group training are invited to participate in our non-profit webseries production named Honey Badgers where we re-enact potentially dangerous women assault scenarios that can and have happened on the streets of Toronto and cities everywhere. These scenarios are combinations of character back stories, the event that occurs and the lesson learned.

Womans Testimonial

(interview) woman answering unheard questions from unseen journalist: “I was training hard doing cross-fit everyday. I felt confident that I could defend myself because I could push a lot of weight in the gym and felt strong”.

I thought it would never happen to me…

I guess You could say that I was stubborn.I didn’t need any help. In my mind I was confident enough to be able to handle myself in any situation.

Sometimes it was boring weight training and doing the same repetitions over and over again so I would skip a workout more times than I should have.

Counter Assault Training (C.A.T) makes me feel safe. Had I known that I was going to be assaulted I would take back skipping that workout and would have practiced groin attacks!

The day of the attempted assault changed my life forever. I will never forget…

I now have the support of a team of dedicated enablers who have chosen the same positive lifestyle as me. I have a fitness family. Thank-You Concrete Jungle for bringing out my true potential and for showing me that If your eyes are only on the prize you sometimes realize you lost sight of the pathway to get there, so keep your head down, stay humble, let go of all ego and let your light shine bright. Bless

Here’s more fire from our video library street-anime!

Contact us for training in boxing, kickboxing, womens self-defence, weight training, MMA.